Massapequa International Little League: History

52 Years of Champions

When the Massapequa International Little League takes the field for the 2018 Baseball Season, It will mark our 53rd year of baseball. Many memories over the years have been savored, many friendships blossomed, but most of all, many children of our community have enjoyed playing baseball and since the year 2000, softball.

The MILL has become one of the most respected Baseball programs on Long Island. Over the years, we have had many volunteers to help with our program. We would like to congratulate them for all the hard work and effort in bringing us to our 53rd year. Coaches, Team Moms, Division VP's, Fund Raisers, Umpires, Sponsors, Board Members and of course all the parents who brought their children to our fields to participate are the reason we have been so successful. The 2018 Board would like to thank all of those who preceded us and ask that if you have any stories to share about our league to please contact us.

As stated earlier, the MILL has been one of the most respected programs on Long Island. In our first 53 seasons, the Massapequa International Little League has won:

68 District 31 Championships33 Long Island Championships15 New York State Championships3 Eastern Regional Championships1 World Championship

MASSAPEQUA INTERNATIONAL LITTLE LEAGUE PRESIDENTS

We want to pay tribute to those individuals who have been President of our League. Please e-mail us if you know of past presidents that are not on this list so we could add them.

2017-Present**Greg Reitz 2016-2017 ***Jim Beck 2015-2015 John Gillespie 2008-2014 Mike DiTrani Tom Dorsa 2006-2007 2004-2005 Tom Joachim Mike Tranchina Nick Casale Bob Pascuzzi Ed Hogan Paul Memoli Bob Kiernan Ed Jastrembski